MatMed

Laboratory for Materials in Medicine Pan Research Group at Illinois
Bioengineering at Illinois Engineering for Life University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

People

Principal Investigator

Professor Dipanjan Pan, PhD, FRSC

Photograph Dr. Pan headshot
Email dipanjan@nospam592d358b4f831.illinois.edu
Department Biomedical Research Center, Carle Foundation Hospital
Office Director, M. Eng Program in Bioinstrumentation
Assistant Professor
Department of Bioengineering
Beckman Institute of Advanced Science and Technology
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Institute for Sustainability, Energy and Environment

Research Scientist

Dr. Santosh Misra

Photograph Santosh Misra
Email skmisra@nospam592d358b515db.illinois.edu
Department Indian Institute of Science (IISc), India
Title PhD

Postdoctoral Associates

Dr. Muhammad Shuja Khan

Photograph
Email mskhan7@nospam592d358b53622.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering

Visiting Scholar

Dr. Faiza Khawar
Photograph
Email faiza@nospam592d358b5578b.illinois.edu
Title M.D.
Dr. Indu Tripathi
Photograph
Email indutrip@nospam592d358b567bb.illinois.edu
Title Ph.D.
Dr. Guru Raja Vulugundam
Photograph
Email gururaj@nospam592d358b57408.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering
Title PhD

Graduate Students

Enrique A. Daza

Photograph
Email daza2@nospam592d358b5998f.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering, MBA
Title M.S.

Parinaz Fathi

Photograph
Email pfathi2@nospam592d358b5a73e.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering

Zhaolu Huang

Photograph
Email zhaolu@nospam592d358b5b494.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering
Title Graduate Student

Fatemeh (Youkabed) Ostadhossein

Photograph
Email ostadho2@nospam592d358b5c0de.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering
Title M.S.

Rushi Patel

Photograph
Email rspatel6@nospam592d358b5cedf.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering

Aaron Schwartz-Duval

Photograph
Email asschwa2@nospam592d358b5db34.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering

Indrajit Srivastava

Photograph
Email indrajit@nospam592d358b5e766.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering

Zhen Wang

Photograph
Email zhenw2@nospam592d358b5f4dc.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering

Undergraduate Students

Lily Benig

Photograph
Email benig2@nospam592d358b63113.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering

Elise Kahn

Photograph
Email evkahn2@nospam592d358b63e50.illinois.edu
Department Molecular & Cellular Biology

Taylor Kampert

Photograph
Email kampert2@nospam592d358b64dd8.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering

Valery Kravchuk

Photograph
Email valery.k21@nospam592d358b6714f.gmail.com
Department Bioengineering

Lauren Grove

Photograph
Email lmgrove2@nospam592d358b69205.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering

Neal Mistry

Photograph
Email nmistr2@nospam592d358b69f1b.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering

Zach Saldivar

Photograph
Email saldivr2@nospam592d358b6bb41.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering

Hiba Shahid

Photograph
Email hzshahi2@nospam592d358b6d7b9.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering and Electrical Engineering

Jasleena Singh

Photograph
Department Bioengineering

Rachele Wen

Photograph
Email rwen6@nospam592d358b6f3d5.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering

Lab Alumni

Postdoctoral Associate

Dr. Manas Gartia
Photograph Manas Gartia
Email gartia1@nospam592d358b7307b.illinois.edu
Department University of Illinois at Urbana- Champaign
Title PhD
Mao Ye
Photograph Mao Ye
Email yemaochina@nospam592d358b73f17.gmail.com
Department University of Regensburg, Germany
Title PhD

Graduate Students

Huei-Huei Chang
Photograph
Email hchang51@nospam592d358b76e3c.illinois.edu
Department Chemistry

Undergraduate Students

Ramya Babu
Photograph
Email rsbabu2@nospam592d358b7b285.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering, Computer Science
Jordan Behn
Photograph Jordan Behn
Email behn2@nospam592d358b7c129.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering
Haley Brown
Photograph Haley Brown
Email hebrown3@nospam592d358b7e2e5.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering
Christine Promisel
Photograph
Email promise2@nospam592d358b7fe72.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering
Adriana Carola Salazar Coariti
Photograph
Email slzrcrt2@nospam592d358b8196c.illinois.edu
Department Mechanical Engineering
Rebecca Ficht
Photograph Rebecca Ficht
Email ficht2@nospam592d358b826f7.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering
Andrew Graham
Photograph Andrew Graham
Email graham33@nospam592d358b8336f.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering
CJ Hunter
Photograph
Email cjhunte2@nospam592d358b840a3.illinois.edu
Department bioengineering
Molly Imgruet
Photograph
Email imgruet2@nospam592d358b84cd1.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering
Nicholas Kolmodin
Photograph Nicholas Kolmodin
Email kolmodi2@nospam592d358b85920.illinois.edu
Department Chemical Engineering
Joseph Kus
Photograph Joseph Kus
Email jkus2@nospam592d358b8647c.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering
Nikhil Malkani
Photograph Nikil Malkani
Email malkani2@nospam592d358b870e1.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering
Ayako Ohoka
Photograph
Email ohoka2@nospam592d358b87d9c.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering
Sreyesh Satpathy
Photograph
Email satpath2@nospam592d358b88a43.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering
Maximillian Schaettler
Photograph Maximilian Schaettler
Email schaett2@nospam592d358b89641.illinois.edu
Department Physics, Chemistry
Divya Tankasala
Photograph Divya Tankasala
Email tankasa2@nospam592d358b8a1e6.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering
Kimberly Volkman
Photograph
Email kvolkma2@nospam592d358b8af1e.illinois.edu
Department Bioengineering

High School Students

Callie Miller
Photograph
Shivani Senguttuvan
Photograph
Abhi Sharma
Photograph
Email asharma@nospam592d358b8e8ca.imsa.edu
Department Illinois Math and Science Academy